Certified Secure Computer User (CSCU)


Certified Secure Computer User (CSCU)

Certified Secure Computer User (CSCU) |Training and Certification|Authorize Partner of EC-Council

About the Certified Secure Computer User ( CSCU ) Program :

The main purpose of the Certified Secure Computer User ( CSCU ) Training and Certification Program is to provide individuals with the necessary knowledge to prefect their information assets. More importantly, the skills learned from the class helps teacher take the necessary steps to mitigate their security exposure. This Course improves the individuals advancement in employment and job satisfactions. I think Computer users need to know how to protect information assets and securely connect systems over a network.

Educational institutions can provide greater value to students by providing them not only with one of the most updated courses available today, but also a certification that empowers students in the corporate world.


Learn Objectives of Certified Secure Computer User ( CSCU )

By the end of the course, student should be able to: 

Understand System monitoring and troubleshooting techniques. Scope and Configure Storage Solutions. Analyze network security infrastructures. Design and configure Active Directory with advanced knowledge and system, policies in forest structure. Design and configure Virtual private Network, Remote help desk, Network router and Security. Research latest emerging technologies to enterprise networking. Implement, configure and maintain server roles in enterprise network system. 

This class will help participants acquire a fundamental understanding of computer and network security threats such as identity theft, credit card fraud, online banking phishing scams, virus and backdoor,  emails hoaxes,  loss of confidential information, hacking attacks and social engineering.

Framework Connections

The materials of Certified Secure Computer User ( CSCU ) Course  focus on the Knowledge Skills and  Abilities identified within the specialty areas listed below.  For the more information, Click to view Specialty  area details within the  interactive National Cyber security framework.

(1). Threat Analysis:  Spot and estimate the capabilities and activities of Cyber Security foreign intelligence entities, and produces findings to help initialize and activities.

(2). Vulnerability Assessment and Management: Conducts evaluation of threats and vulnerabilities, determines divergence from acceptable configurations, assesses the level of risk, and develops in operational and Non Operational situations.

(3). Vulnerability Assessment Analyst: Performs evaluation of systems and networks within the network environment and identifies. where those systems or networks deviate from acceptable configurations, enclave all policy. Appraisal effectiveness of defense-in-depth architecture against known vulnerabilities.

About the Exam

Exam Name: CSCU (112-12) Exam.
Credit Towards Certification: Secure Computer User Specialist (CSCU).

Exam Details:
Number of Questions:50.
Passing Score: 70%.
Test Duration: 2 Hours.
Test Format: Multiple Choice.
Test Delivery: EC-Council Exam Portal.

Course Outline

  • Introduction to Security.
  • Securing Operating Systems.
  • Malware and Antivirus.
  • Internet Security.
  • Security on Social Networking Sites.
  • Securing Email Communications.
  • Securing Mobile Devices.
  • Securing the Cloud.
  • Securing Network Connections.
  • Data Backup and Disaster Recovery.


  • Classroom Training.
  • Online Training.
  • Free Demo Class.
  • Language English/Hindi.


  • Monday to Friday.
  • Duration : 2-3 Hours.
  • Number of classes: 60-80 Hours(Instructor-Led Training).
  • 8:2 Practical Theory Ratio.


  • Every Sunday and Saturday.
  • Duration : 4 to 8 hours.
  • Number of classes : (60-80 Hours).
  • 8:2 Practical Theory Ratio.

There are many Course of EC-Council Provided by Craw Security in Delhi:

1. CEH, Certified Ethical Hacker

2. ECSA, Eccouncil Certified Security Analyst

3. LPT. Licenced Penetration Testing

4. CHFI, Computer Hacking and Forensics Investigator

5. CND, Certified Network Defender

6.CSCU Certified Secure Computer User.

7. CNDA, Certified Network Defender Architech

8. ECSP, EC-Council Certified Secure Programmer

9. CSCU, Certified Secure Computer User

1st Floor, Plot no. 4, Lane no. 2, Kehar Singh Estate, Westend Marg, Behind Saket Metro Station, New Delhi – 110030

Call Us : 011-40394315 | +91-9650202445 | +91-9650677445

Mails Us : training@craw.in

Visit Us : www.crawsecurity.com | www.craw.in